//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Things you know that you don’t want to know

 
Do you ever accidentally stumble upon information that you sort of wanted to know, but once you know it, you wish you’d never found out?  I’ve just received a little bit of such information.  It’s self-serving, really, isn’t it?  I mean, it’s wrong to want to know really, so it’s only right that when you do find it out, it feels rubbish. 
 
I realise this blog is vague, but you’ll have to put up with it this time, I’m afraid!
 
Also, I am genuinely afraid.  I start my new job at the end of this month for a really posh law firm and I have to go to LONDON to have my induction.  I’m petrified!  I’ve been to London / down south generally before, but there’s always been someone there to greet me with a hug and a rough idea of where to go after we get outside the train station.  This time it’s going to be different.  And I am scared. 
 
Also scared because I don’t think I actually own a suit jacket.  I think there might be one at Gav’s but if it is there, it will have lived next to the bin for over twelve months now, and retrieving it is therefore not a thought I’m relishing.  My guitar case lived in the same spot, and I retrieved it (and said guitar) a few weeks ago and they’re only just starting to smell normal now.  And I’ve been putting it in the washing machine once a week like I’m supposed-tah and everyfink. 
 
I’m just waiting for Nat to finish working half her lunch, actually, then we’re off to Greggs for a pasty.  OOF – How very northern!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Things you know that you don’t want to know

  1. Now Linzipinzi you know you don\’t need a suit…….Stuff them Londoners – feckin suits indeediiiiii – …get them trainers and jeans packed – and get down saaarth……you\’ll show them what a flippin personality is !!!… flippin jelly eatin weirdo\’s hehehhheee!!gxxx

    Posted by Geraldine | October 4, 2007, 10:54 pm
  2. aar.. just realised everyone can read my comment.. sorry londoners only joking – your really nice honestly..rubbish at this blogging stuff…..far too old

    Posted by Geraldine | October 4, 2007, 10:59 pm
  3. hi

    Posted by Jowvoke collins mosebolatan afuke | October 11, 2007, 8:45 pm

Leave a comment